Music Discussion

Dafoo6390

OFC Regular
Alright, alright peeps we got some books we got some movies, but we don't have music. Which I feel like music is too vast to really go hey what's your favorite band or album or song and get like a real feel for that person's musical taste so I figured we could just have a thread dedicated to talking about music we like. Maybe make suggestions for what you think other people would like based off what they are saying. I mean, I get it we all just listen to pandora on shuffle now but I wouldn't have found ES Posthumus radio without word of mouth.

Anywho, I am pretty into music. I am not good at it or anything but I was a vocalist in a trash garage band back in the day and we had a lot of fun. I listen to mainly the various genre's of metal and step music lately, but I do love me some grunge also I have had a bit of a rap binge.

Some artists I am really into are Tool, Enigma TNG, Celldweller, Disturbed, System of A Down, Otep, My Chemical Romance, Pearl Jam, Foo Fighters, Hopsin, Tyler the Creator, Eminem, Yelawolf and yeah. That should be a good jumping off point.

I love Disturbed and My Chemical Romance, foo.

Okay, so my music taste is all over the place. I'm the youngest of 5 so I got stuck listening to all my siblings stuff, plus my parents. I ended up with a diverse taste in music.

My all time favorite band is Queen. Freddie Mercury's vocals are are awesome. He had the voice of an angel.

I like Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Brantley Gilbert, Carrie Underwood, Reba McIntyre, Skillet, The Cab, Starset, The Weekend, Breaking Benjamin, Little Mix, Young Scooter...just to name a few.

My absolute favorite genre is acapella. Maybe that is another reason for liking Queen like I do.

I would say I like Skillet and Breaking Benjamin. I listen to the weekend on occasion I won't change the station on him but I also don't look him up either so I don't know there lol. I'll have to check some of those out.